Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


So I’ve been kinda quiet on my blog as of late. Why? Because I’ve been SHOOTING!

Go figure.

There has been an ongoing project I have been doing. I’ve been photographing people in their work environment. Mostly at warehouses, or industrial locales.

I’ve an affection for the light, texture and austere environments of mills and warehouses.

Where this will ultimately lead me as an artist I couldn’t tell you. All I know is that there is very little time in the actual taking of these pictures. There are no real models. These are all real people, at work, who took a moment for me to do their portraits. On average I spend no more than 10-15 minutes in the set=up, posing, and striking of my set.

Lighting is no more than my single strobe, with the exception of available light.

The most compelling part is that I see the image almost immediately. The location and interaction with the subject/surroundings is always immediately apparent.

More to follow.

